N.C. Cooperative Extension, Carteret County Center Status

— Written By

Our agents are still available and will continue to assist you to the best of their ability, however, to help prevent the spread of infection, effective immediately Carteret County is closing our office until further notice. Please know that these changes are intended to protect the health and safety of our community while striving to provide the resources and services you need. As such, we will continue to offer information, content, and updates.

Stay tuned to this site and on Facebook for more info and updates as they become available. We continue to work with county and state health officials, as well as NC State and NC A&T State Universities, to monitor the evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Above all, take the necessary precautions to keep you and your neighbors safe. We thank you for your patience and understanding at this time, and we are committed to continue serving and growing our community.

Shawn Banks, County Extension Director – Horticulture Agent

Shawn_Banks@ncsu.edu

Coleman Becton, Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development

Coleman_Becton@ncsu.edu

Dee Smith, 4-H Program Assistant and Big Sweep Coordinator/Environmental Education

Dee_Edwards-Smith@ncsu.edu

Stephanie Stevenson, Area Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

Stephanie_Stevenson@ncsu.edu

Mike Carroll, Area Agent, Agriculture

Mike_Carroll@ncsu.edu

Dina Murray, County Extension Administrative Assistant, Extension Program Assistant

Dina_Murray@ncsu.edu

Lee Stiles, Empowering Youth & Families Program, Program Assistant

lastiles@ncsu.edu

Extension Master Gardener℠ program of Carteret County

carteretmastergardeners@gmail.com